Top Thursday: Books for March Break

It’s almost March break that means it’s time to stock up on new books! So before you’re packing your bags for a spring getaway, don’t forget to add 1 or 2 books with you to enjoy at the beach and underneath the sunshine. Here are some great book suggestions to take with you for your trip.

the enchanted

The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld

You’ve probably heard a lot of buzz on Twitter about Rene Denfeld’s new book that came out this week. A top pick recommended by critics and bookstores is a story of how a death row inmate imagines a world for himself inside his jail cell; a world inspired by his piles of books from the prison library. A magical novel that will leave you enchanted, this is a definite must read.

the rosie project

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

A feel-good novel about a screwed up romance between a professor and a woman who is totally wrong for him. If you’re looking for an unconventional romantic comedy that will have you drinking cocktails then this is the book for you!

sacre bleu by christopher moore

Sacre Bleu: A Comedy d’Art by Christopher Moore

Looking for something witty? Christopher Moore has got you covered with a story of passion, intrigue, and art history starring Lucian Lessard and Henri Toulouse-Lautrec who vow to solve their friend Van Gogh’s tragic death. A wonderful masterpiece written by the comic genius who’s new novel The Serpent of Venice is coming out in April 2014.

one more thing by bj novak

One More Thing by B.J. Novak

B. J. Novak (from the hit TV series The Office) wrote his first book containing a collection of stories across subjects and themes on the human condition, while playing on humor. An entertaining read written by an entertainer with a sharp eye for wit.

red rising by pierce brown

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will love this new dystopian trilogy. Darrow, a member of a lower color caste is determined to sacrifice everything to infiltrate the caste system. A story of the struggle for power leading to life-and-death and the future of civilization, this is a heart-pounding novel that will leave you breathless.

What books would you be reading for March break?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s