Top Thursday: Books that I’m Excited to Read for Next Month

The problem of being a reader is that you’ll always have a pile of books to read that continues to grow. And it gets worse when you find bargain books at the bookstore and instead of saying ‘no’ you leave carrying 1 or 2 books in your hand. This has become a major problem for hundreds of readers and as new books are coming out every month, we have the misfortune of having to wait until they’re released and add them to our forever-growing pile of have-not-read books. But don’t be afraid to pick these up at your local bookstore and Amazon because these are sure to be great reads (regardless of how large your pile is).

the museum of extraordinary things by alice hoffman

The Museum of Extraordinary Things by Alice Hoffman

A magical story about a daughter and a show star that performs as a ‘mermaid’ in her father’s freak show, and meets and falls in love with a photographer. This sounds like an illuminating story of two souls and an unlikely romance set in 20th Century New York.

dark duets by christopher golden

Dark Duets by Christopher Golden

I love reading anthologies and I especially love reading dark and horrifying stories, which is why I’m adding this to my shelf.

heartless by gail carriger

Heartless by Gail Carriger

There are two more books in the Alexi Tarribotti series that I have to finish. I’ve been pushing this back for too long so I’m hoping that I can get this done in the next couple of months.

frog music by emma donoghue

Frog Music by Emma Donohague

Emma’s new book came out and I just saw the book trailer and it looks fantastic! A story of love and bloodshed this is one book that I’m REALLY looking forward to.

miss peregrine's home for peculiar children by ransom riggs

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Thanks to a local bookstore and their weekly sales, I got this book for a bargain!

the rosie project by graeme simsion

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

I don’t normally read romance or romantic comedy but I’ve heard so many great reviews for this book. And as I like to keep an open mind I’m going to give this one a try.

Leave a Reply

