Top Thursday: New Books that I are Coming Out this Year

As always I’m on top of my game when it comes to new releases and thanks to Goodreads, I’ve come up with a list of new books that I’ve set my eyes on (although I’m really bad at remembering publications dates, so it’s a good thing that I’ve written this post).

the quick by lauren owen

Quick by Lauren Owen

What caught my attention with the story is the cast of odd and mysterious characters in centuries-old Aegolius Club where James and Charlotte are caught up in an ancient underground battle fought within a secret world of London. This book has everything: mystery, secrets, hidden societies, and strange characters in an underground city.

Note to self: release on June 17, 2014

ruin and rising by leigh bardugo

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

The conclusion to an epic battle where the capital is taken over by Darklings, and it’s up to Alina and Mal to unravel their secrets while wielding the power from the firebird that may cost the future that Alina is fighting for. As I finally own the first book to the Grisha Trilogy, I can’t wait till the final book comes out this summer! But I have a long way to go as I have not read Shadow and Bone and the sequel, Siege and Storm yet. Really need to get my game up this month!

Note to self: release on June 17, 2014

visions by kelley armstrong

Visions by Kelley Armstrong

I think I mentioned this one in previous posts, but out of all the new books I’m looking forward this year, this deserves to be on top of the list. After reading Omens the first in her new paranormal and thriller series, I’m so psyched to read the sequel.

Note to self: release on August 19, 2014

 

The Rosie Effect by Grame Simsion

I absolutely loved The Rosie Project! I don’t usually read romantic comedy but this was an exception. Don Tillman is quirky and funny and I can’t wait to see what new surprises await after his marriage with Rosie (I heard they’re going to have a baby…*gasp*).

Note to self: release on September 24, 2014

exquisite captive by heather demetrios

Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios

I have no idea how I found out about this book on Goodreads, except that I ‘accidentally’ stumbled upon it. A story of Nalia, a jinni held captive by her cruel master, Malik her only wish is freedom that may come at a terrible price. Meanwhile, her enemies are near and one of them promises to take her home, but only if she grants him a favor at a huge cost. Inspired by Arabian Nights, this story brings forth a seductive world full of mystery, dark secrets, curses and shadows that are safer than light.

Note to self: release on October 17, 2014

 

So those are just some of the new books that I’m looking for this year. Overtime I’ll most likely come across new books that are coming out and add to my TBR list. What new releases are you looking out for?

Leave a Reply

