Top Thursday: Series I need to finish

This month had me thinking about series that I desperately need to finish. I say desperately, because there are a few in which I started reading last year but never got around to finishing because I was distracted with other books. This happens a lot and I think it’s a common problem for booknerds. That is why this month I am on a mission to finish reading where I left off in a series. Unless I get distracted.

incomplete series

Alexia Tarrabotti series by Gail Carriger

I’ve been putting this aside for too long. I remember reading the first three books last year, but then somehow I forgot about it. I don’t know how that happened but as I finished with book four, I’m hoping to read the last book this month.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor

I remember reading the first book a few months ago and I left it at that.

Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs

I only have Hollow City left and I’m back on track.

Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Found a library copy of Ruin and Rising, placed a hold, done! Now all I have to do is wait.

The Hangman’s Daughter series by Oliver Potzsch

To be honest, I’m not in a hurry to finish this one. I wasn’t pulled into the first book to be motivated to read the series. But I still plan on finishing this, just not this month.

 

Is there an incomplete series that you’ve read and plan on finishing soon?

Leave a Reply

