Waiting on Wednesday: The Fall by Bethany Griffin

Waiting on Wed banner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. that spotlights new releases that we’re all waiting for. Today I’m waiting on The Fall by Bethany Griffin.

fall by bethany griffin

This was one of the anticipated new books introduced by the Epic Reads ARC party last week. When I heard that the story is based on Edgar Allan Poe’s, The Fall of the House of Usher, I immediately added it to my goodreads tbr. The storyline is as follows:

Ushers are cursed, as they can never leave their house that is forever haunted and seems to have a mind of its own. Madeline’s life is dedicated to finding an escape from the house to save herself and her brother. The only chance they have is to destroy the house once and for all. 

Why I’m waiting: I love Edgar Allan Poe and gothic stories. The Fall and the House of Usher is one of my favorites and I can never forget that chilly feeling I got from reading the story. Poe’s stories are dark, mysterious, spine tingling, and gory and are the center of influence for many authors including Bethany. So when I heard that she was coming out with another Poe inspired story, I was über excited!

The Fall comes out in October 7, 2014 and you can pre-order your copy today at Chapters Indigo and Amazon.

bethany griffin

About the author: Bethany Griffin is a high school creative writing teacher and is known for her popular series called the Masque of the Red Death.

 

What book are you waiting for?

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Fall by Bethany Griffin

  1. I can’t wait for this one either! I was fortunate to get the galley off Edelweiss. Currently debating on re-reading the The Fall of the House of Usher first. It’s been a REALLY long time.

    Great pick!

    Nat

    WOW

    Like

    • Thanks Nick! Glad to hear someone else is as excited as I am! I have the edition containing Harry Clarke’s illustrations. I also love the Masque of the Red Death too! They’re both my favorite stories.

      Like

Leave a Reply

