Waiting on Wednesday: Jackaby by William Ritter

Waiting on Wed bannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine where book lovers highlight the most anticipating new releases we’re all waiting for! Today I’m waiting on Jackaby by William Ritter.

jackaby by william ritter

Are you a Dr. Who and Sherlock fan? Love reading sci-fi and paranormal? Then you’re going to love Jackaby, a YA novel for Whovian and Sherlockian fans alike! I’m a fan of the hit TV series BBC Sherlock so when I read the book’s synopsis that it’s Dr. Who meets Sherlock, it immediately grabbed my attention and deserved a place on my Goodreads TBR. Here’s the summary:

New England, 1892. Abigail Rook meets R.F. Jackaby, an investigator with the ability to see supernatural beings. She notices the ordinary and the details qualifying her as an excellent assistant for Jackaby. It’s her first day, and already she’s on the case of a serial killer. Unlike the police force, Abigail is convinced that it’s a nonhuman creature so she investigates. A sci-fi story with cheeky humor mixed with paranormal and a romance with a handsome young detective named Charlie Cane comes a remarkable story that is Dr. Who meets Sherlock.

Why I’m waiting: Because I’m a Sherlock fan! And the story sounds fascinating so I’m brimming with excitement as I love reading stories influenced by my favorite British TV series.

Jackaby comes out on September 16, 2014 and is ready for pre-order on Chapters Indigo and Amazon.

Leave a Reply

