Top Tuesday: Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book from But Need to Read More

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and today’s topic is authors I need to read more books from. This is an easy topic for me as there’s plenty of books I need to read more from an author, but there’s also books by authors who I haven’t read yet so I’m going to combine the two into one list.

As I’ve noted from previous blog posts authors I haven’t read yet or need to read more from, I decided to come up with only my top 8 without being too repetitive. So here they are:

Kelly Armstrong:

I previously mentioned in my blog posts that I have yet to read her teen fiction series, preferably the Darkest Powers (which I still haven’t read yet!). I’ve only read Omens the first book in her new Cainsvillle series and Sea of Shadows which came out early this year. But reading more of her teen fiction is on top of my list.

Garth Nix:

I’m probably the only person who hasn’t read the Abhorsen series. His books have been around for many years but even I never read or heard of them in high school. This maybe shocking for some of you but I’ve made it a priority to read his books before the end of this year.

Neil Gaiman:

I’m putting this guy on my list because there are still many of his earlier books I haven’t read yet including American Gods and Nevermore. After reading his new book The Ocean at the End of the Lane I was completely hooked! I can’t describe the feeling I felt after reading the novel I just knew that I had to read his other books. There’s something about this guy who knows how to compel his readers with his imagination and words.

Rainbow Rowell:

If there’s one book from her that I’ve heard people raving about, it is Fangirl. And no I haven’t read it yet but I feel like I really should. I’m not a huge fan of contemporary romance but I have read some good books in that genre. And since Rainbow is one of the popular authors of that category, I’ve developed an interest in reading her books starting with Fangirl.

Anne McCaffrey:

Name sound familiar? Probably not as even I haven’t heard the name before until I stumbled upon her while doing a random Goodreads search. She’s popularly known for her sci-fi series including the Dragon of Pern and the Harper Hall series. I love reading stories with dragons and her books are set in a sci-fi world with dragons and riders protecting each other.

Melissa Marr:

It was months ago when I started reading her Wicked Lovely series. After finishing the first book Wicked Lovely, I’ve been putting aside her series and never returned to it. I should do that soon.

Gail Carriger:

After finishing the Parasol Protectorate series, I’m glad that Gail has more books planned for her Espionage series for younger adults. And she’s also coming out with a new series next year set in the world of Alexia Tarabotti, starring her daughter Prudence.

Agatha Christie:

I’m adding the Queen of Mystery to this list because since the release of her new novel The Monogram Murders, I suddenly realized that there are many more of her books from the Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple Mysteries that I haven’t read yet. This month I’ve started reading her books including The Murder of the Orient Express and The Body in the Library. Her books have left a special place in my heart as they were the first mystery stories I’ve read before I became a fan of the genre.

What authors do you need to read more from? I like to know!

One thought on “Top Tuesday: Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book from But Need to Read More

Leave a Reply

