Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Fall to-be Read List:

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a feature/weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is all about fall books on my TBR list! I have a long list but since this is the top ten, I cut down to the top must read books. After looking back on my Goodreads master list and narrowing down my choices, I have come to the top reads that I’m most excited about for the season.

1. The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion

I loved The Rosie Project! At first I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it as I don’t normally read romantic comedies. But after giving in I had a lot of laughs with Don Tillman as he’s such a lovable but complete dork sometimes. This was one of the books that I was glad to read and I was so surprised when I heard there’s a sequel coming!

2. Visions by Kelley Armstrong

Another one of Kelley’s books that I need to catch up on. 

3. American Gods by Neil Gaiman

It’s been over a month since I read his books and after hearing that American Gods is turning into a TV series, I am intent on starting this one very soon.

4. The Abhorsen Chronicles by Garth Nix

The volume contains all three books Sabriel, Lirael, and Abhorsen. This is really convenient as I’ve never read any of his books and it surprises me how I never heard of them until recently.

5. The Monogram Murders by Sophie Hannah

I’m very curious to read this one but I’m also really hesitant. I love reading Agatha Christie and yet, I’m also a little doubtful that I might enjoy it as no one writes Agatha Christie novels better than Agatha herself. 

6. The Strange and the Beautiful of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton 

I love magical realism and I blame Gaiman for this sudden obsession! What really drew me in was the beautiful cover design but also the fascinating story of a curious girl born with wings.

7. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman 

I should just make it my goal this year to read all of his novels. 

8. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson 

My only excuse is that the book has been sitting on my shelf for too long! 

9. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch 

This book hasn’t come out yet until next month, but I’ve been awaiting the publication release since last year.

10. Horns by Joe Hill 

Ever discovered a book after watching a movie trailer? That’s exactly how I found out about Horns as the book turns into a film featuring Daniel Radcliffe. I love reading a good thriller once in awhile so I can’t wait to see how the book and the movie turn out.

Leave a Reply

