Top Tuesday: Top New Series I Want to Start

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme/event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and today’s topic is top new series that I like to start with (eventually).

I bought books that are part of a new series I have yet to discover, and I feel guilty they continue to stand in my bookshelf unopened for months. There are also newly released series that came out and have not bought them yet, so I’m also adding them on this list too. So new series I want to start with include…

1. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson 

I have heard so much about her high fantasy series that I bought the first book last summer, and since then it has remained untouched. I really need to do something about that.

2. Between Two Thorns by Emma Newman

I found this book while browsing through the fantasy section of the Chapters bookstore, and it was the cover art that caught my eye as it strangely reminded me of Cassandra Rose Clarke’s series. But there’s no pirates or assassins in this one except for two split worlds and a girl willing to give up youth and immortality for something more.

3. Every Breath by Ellie Marney 

This is a YA mystery series about a girl’s next-door neighbor who oddly shares a passion for forensics and is very intelligent. A young Sherlock Holmes and a female Watson join together to solve a killer crime, and I couldn’t help but snicker when I discovered the sleuth’s name is James Mycroft.

4. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

This is a new book that just came out and have been hearing reviewers praise about before her book was even released. It must be really good!

5. Dreams and Shadows by Robert Cargill 

I remember buying this book on my birthday because it was recommended for Neil Gaiman fans.

 

So five is a small number for this list but you’ll be surprised of how many more I have not added as I repeatedly mentioned them before on my past Top Tuesday lists. So to prevent myself repeating titles, here are fresh new ones to add to my never-ending TBR list.

What new series are you looking forward to start?

3 thoughts on “Top Tuesday: Top New Series I Want to Start

  1. The Girl of Fire and Thorns series is awesome. I’m trying to get my fiancee to read it. Some other readers I know have said the religious aspect was too much for them, but I think it makes great sense for the story. Happy reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

