Top Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated New Releases for 2015

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme/event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and today’s topic is a FREEBIE! So I chose to blog about hot new releases for 2015!

Below are 10 books that are coming out this year. You can also pre-order these books on Amazon and Chapters Indigo.

1. Trigger Warning: Short Fiction and Disturbances by Neil Gaiman

February 10

It’s Neil Gaiman!

2. A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas

February 24 

What happened after Sleeping Beauty? In this book she didn’t live Happily Ever After.

3. Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman

March 10 

This is the sequel to Seraphina which I will soon read! Promise.

4. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

March 10 

I really need to start reading her Incarnate series!

5. The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige

March 30

After that ending from Dorothy Must Die I’m just dying to know what happened to Dorothy.

6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

May 5

I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about this book last year, and I’ve never read any of her books. A story based on Beauty and the Beast blended with faerie lore seems intriguing.

7. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

June 9 

As excited I am to read the sequel, I’m not impressed with the cover art. It’s completely different than the first book. I wish they stuck with the same design.

8. The Wild Girl by Kate Forsyth

July 7

I loved Bitter Greens that I cannot wait to read this one! I story about a girl who falls in love with one of the Grimm brothers sounds exciting, and I’m a fan of the Grimm fairy tales!

9. Mechanica by Betsy Cornwell

August 4

This is Cinderella meets steampunk! Two of my favorite genres in one book.

10. Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong

August 4 

This is the last book in the Cainsville series. That reminds me, I need to read the sequel.

 

What books are you looking forward to coming out this year?

Leave a Reply

