Waiting on Wednesday: Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances by Neil Gaiman

Waiting on Wed banner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine where book lovers share their anticipated new releases that we are all excited for. And today I’m waiting for Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances by Neil Gaiman.

trigger warning by neil gaiman

Why I’m Waiting: Um, because it’s Neil Gaiman of course! After I heard that he was coming out with a new book on Twitter, I was like “OMG OMG OMG OMG!” and after 1 minute of surprise and excitement, I went over to Goodreads, searched for the book and added it! I mean it’s Neil so what’s not to love about this book?! And I heard that he’s adding two exciting stories including a special Dr. Who and a new tale that revisits the world of American Gods, which I haven’t read yet but really should. I still remember the first Neil book I read, The Ocean at the End of the Lane. After finishing it for only 1.5 hours I was so absorbed with his writing and storytelling that I said to myself. “I have to read his books!” And that’s what started my obsession with Neil Gaiman.

Here’s a condensed summary of the new release from Chapters:

A collection of short stories written by the brilliant Neil Gaiman, it explores the masks we wear and the people beneath them to reveal our vulnerabilities and our true selves. Here is a collection of ghost stories, science fiction, fairy tales, and poetry by the best selling author.

How excited are you about Neil’s new book? I am super duper excited that I cannot wait until February 3! (inserts screaming fangirl noises here) In the meantime, you can pre-order Trigger Warning on Chapters Indigo and Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

