Waiting on Wednesday: Prudence by Gail Carriger

Waiting on Wed banner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Every Wednesday book bloggers share new releases that we are anticipating for and today I’m waiting on Prudence by Gail Carriger.

prudence by gail carriger

Why I’m Waiting: I love Gail’s books! I will never forget the first time my friend introduced me to Gail’s steampunk world with werewolves, vampires, drones, and yes floating dirigibles. Before I never read steampunk so when I started the series, I was immediately sucked into this new world of science and the supernatural. Soon I learned of her new Finishing School series that serves as a prequel waaay before Alexia Tarabotti and has been my favorite steampunk series for YA ever since.

Now Gail is coming out with yet another NEW series called the Custard Protocol, focusing on Alexia’s metanatural daughter, Prudence Alessadra Maccon. To think that her daughter will have her own series is really exciting, a chance to follow young Prudence and her adventures while growing up in Victorian society! Here’s the synopsis:

When Prudence is given her own dirigible she does what any sensible lady would do, christened it the Spotted Custard and travel to India. Soon she stumbles a plot involving a kidnapped brigadier’s wife and a group of Scottish werewolves. A crisis ensues along with an embarrassing lack of bloomers. Prudence (Rue) must rely on her good breeding and her metanatural abilities to get to the bottom of it all. 

Prudence will be released on March 17. Eeeek only 17 more days! I can’t believe it’s almost here!!! You can pre-order on Chapters Indigo and Amazon.ca. What new release are you waiting for this month?

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Prudence by Gail Carriger

    • Thanks again Krystianna! If you get the chance to read her books I suggest the Finishing School series. It’s her only YA series and it’s like espionage and steampunk combined! I love it so far. =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

