Monthly Wrap Up – May Edition

Hello fellow readers! Starting today I will be doing a monthly wrap up of books I recently read. I am trying to figure out new ideas to do on my blog other then write reviews and weekly memes, so that is when I came up with posting my monthly wrap ups. New banner coming soon!

May Wrapup

May was a really good reading month as I read some of the most amazing books I came across. I read a total of 8 books last month, which is huge because I don’t think I read that many in one month this year. There were books that I loved and books that were a disappointment.

Throne of Glass has me excited for the sequel and I can’t wait to read the rest of Sarah J Maas’s series, and just in time as her next book is coming out this year. I also read a couple of Gaiman books including his new Trigger Warning, which I enjoyed and The Graveyard Book which is now one of my favorite children’s story. I am on the roll of reading his other works as I am currently reading American Gods for June. Another children’s story I thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end was The Little Prince a classic that everyone should read if you haven’t already.

Prudence was a bit of a letdown and I read Gail Carriger’s series before including her ongoing Espionage series for YA. I expected more from this first book in a new series but it was just too dull. But the Wicked Will Rise was a disappointment. After reading Dorothy Mist Die last year I expected to be blown away in the sequel, but everything turned up awkward with the plot and the characters.

I am also really happy to have read some diverse books including Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda and The Hundred-Foot Journey. Both I highly enjoyed and was very entertaining. Most of the books I wrote reviews for and there are a couple that I don’t plan on writing reviews for. Overall, this was a pretty good reading month and in June, I look forward to reading more sequels and new series!

Leave a Reply

