Top Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Rest of 2015

Top Tuesday banner It’s pretty early for me to think about new releases coming out this year since many new books are released in the fall. But I do love sharing what new books I’m waiting for and there are quite a few that are published this summer. I love waiting for new releases and as I have three Chapters gift cards to spend, this will be an excellent opportunity to look at books that I would like to pre-order.

The Invasion of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #2)

1. The Invasion of the Tearling by Ericka Johansen: Featured as one of my Waiting for Wednesday posts, this sequel is one of my most anticipated summer reads! I enjoyed Queen of the Tearling and after hearing that Emma Watson will be starring the role of our heroine in the upcoming movie, I am even more excited to read this series. AND THE SEQUEL IS OUT TODAY!

Go Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird, #2)

2. Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee: The first time I read To Kill a Mockingbird was way back in high school. When news spread that a sequel was coming out this year, I was completely blown away! Harper Lee’s sequel is probably one of the most anticipated new releases in the literary world, and I am intrigued to see what happens next. I might have to re read To Kill a Mockingbird again just to brush up my memory.

Deceptions (Cainsville, #3)

3. Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong:  The third book in the Cainsville series I have been following. After reading her sequel Visions, I am really excited to see what is in store for our heroine, Olivia. I am not so crazy about the cover though.

Mechanica

4. Mechanica by Betsy Cornwell: Cinderella meets steampunk. That is probably the closest way I can describe the story after reading the synopsis.

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)

5. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas: This is no doubt one of the most popular new releases coming out this fall. I am so glad I started this series!

Every Word (Every, #2)

6. Every Word by Ellie Marney:  This sequel has already come out but according to Chapters Indigo, it isn’t released in Canada until September (argh). The complete trilogy is already out but that gives me more time to appreciate the books more!

Beastly Bones (Jackaby, #2)

7. Beastly Bones by William Ritter: After reading Jackaby I had no idea there was a sequel, and I was happy because I loved the first book! Jackaby is like Sherlock Holmes meets Dr. Who and I am curious to see what he and Abigail will be investigating next in New Fiddleham.

Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, #3)

8. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs: The third and finale book in the Miss P trilogy!

Carry On

9. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell: It’s Rainbow Rowell! And she’s coming out with a new book! AND IT’S ABOUT SIMON SNOW! Are the fangirls screaming yet?!

Manners & Mutiny (Finishing School, #4)

10. Manners & Mutiny by Gail Carriger: The last and final book in the Finishing School series! YEESSS! What new releases are you waiting for?

3 thoughts on “Top Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Rest of 2015

  1. There’s a movie starring Emma Watson for Queen of the Tearling. I can’t believe I haven’t heard that yet. Oh goodness. I’m almost done the book and now I really have motivation to finish and read the new one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

