Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my TBR for Summer 2015

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme by The Broke and the Bookish. It’s June and the First Day of Summer is underway so it’s that time for me to plan my TBR pile for the season! I have a love/hate relationship with my TBR books because it’s hard to stick to them when new releases are coming out, and you change your mind about what books to read next that in the end, you realize that your TBR pile isn’t the same anymore. This happens to me a lot that I end up throwing out my TBR plans every month because I fail to stick to them. But this summer, I have some ideas of what books I want to read for the next two months and if I don’t end up reading all of them, at least I have something to look forward to in September. So here is my summer TBR:

Shadow Scale (Seraphina, #2)
Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman:

After reading Seraphina and receiving the sequel as a birthday gift this year, I am really looking forward to what happens next in this next installment.

The Madman's Daughter (The Madman's Daughter, #1)

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shephard: 

I have the complete series so it’s about time I started it.

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas: 

I don’t have the book yet because I plan on reading it after finishing the Throne of Glass series.

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

The Crown of Midnight and The Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas:

Only two more books to go and I’m all caught up with this series before the fourth book comes out in the fall!

The Wild Girl

The Wild Girl by Kate Forsyth:

I pre-ordered this book so I can’t wait for it to come out next month. I absolutely loved Bitter Greens and her new books sounds promising with a romance between the heroine and one of the brother’s Grimm.

Vicious (Vicious, #1)

Vicious by VE Schwab: 

I heard a lot of good things about this book and it’s stand alone, which is a relief because I need a short break from reading series.

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)

Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare:

I’m currently reading Clockwork Angel but I’m not sure if I can complete the trilogy this summer.

Little Women

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott: 

I recently made a challenge to read at least one classic every month to diversify my reading plans this year. Since I haven’t read Little Women yet, next month will be a great opportunity to read this children’s classic.

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1)

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

The first installment to a popular new series I’ve heard so much about but I’m not sure if I can squeeze this in time before the end of summer.

This One Summer

This One Summer by Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki:

Another reading goal of mine is to read graphic novels because I’ve never read them before. It’s astonishing isn’t it? And I heard so many praises for this one and it’s perfect for summer reading!

So that’s my summer TBR and I’m not making any promises that I will be sticking to this list. It’s not like my TBR is written in stone and I’m pretty happy about that. In my experience, I have more fun not sticking to my TBR because it’s nice to change things up a bit! What’s your summer TBR?

2 thoughts on “Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my TBR for Summer 2015

  1. Sarah J. Maas! I’ve only read the first two in Throne of Glass and I’m obsessed. Can’t wait to read Heir of Fire and A Court of Thorns and Roses!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

