Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read so far in 2015:

Top Tuesday bannerTop Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic is top books that I have read so far in 2015. It’s a good time to reflect what I read now that we are halfway through the year. Out of the 25 books, I selected 10 that were rated as 3, 4, or 5 stars and deserved to be on this list. So if you are looking for a really good read this summer or you are looking for a new book to add to your TBR, then these books will be an excellent recommendation for you! Enjoy!

Every Breath (Every, #1)

1. Every Breath by Ellie Marney

A YA story about a boy next door named Mycroft who is like a younger Sherlock Holmes and solves a case with his childhood friend, Watson. I absolutely loved the Sherlock references! 

Jackaby (Jackaby, #1)

2. Jackaby by William Ritter 

Jackaby has the characteristics of Dr. Who and Sherlock and when Abigail applies for employment to become his assistant, she quickly learns that her boss is not even normal, but neither is New Fiddleham. Recommended for fans of the cult TV series Dr. Who and Sherlock. 

Fangirl

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

My first Rainbow Rowell book and now my favorite! After reading this I can finally understand why so many readers loved this book. It has cute romance, fan fiction, and a college girl re writing her favorite series called Carry On, which is also coming out this fall!

A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)

4. A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab 

My all time favorite new fantasy series! This had everything from parallel universes, magic (good and dark), and a magician then can travel through different Londons. I honestly can’t wait for the sequel.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

5. Simon vs. The Home Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

A LGBTQ story about a cute boy and his pen pal sharing Oreos as they both come out and still survive through high school. The romance was pretty cute and the story kept me guessing on whom the real Blue is.

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

6. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

After reading the first book, I just have to finish the last two before Queen of Shadows comes out in the fall. 

The Graveyard Book

7. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman 

Even though this is a children’s story, I still encourage everyone to read it.

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

8. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavander by Leslye Walton 

A magical realism story about a girl born with wings, one of the most beautiful and well-written stories I’ve read this year. I couldn’t put down this book not even for a minute, so I stayed up late to finish it (and the ending made me cry). 

The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil

9. The Gigantic Beard that was Evil by Stephen Collins 

This is a graphic novel about a neat and tidy place called Here where it’s against the law to be untidy. But one day Dave grows this gigantic beard and his life is turned upside down with his evil and impressive beard. Recommended for fans of Roald Dahl and Tim Burton. 

American Gods

10. American Gods by Neil Gaiman

One of the most bizarre stories I have ever read this year so far.

What are your top books this year?

One thought on “Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read so far in 2015:

Leave a Reply

