Waiting on Wednesday: Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

Waiting on Wed bannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine where book nerds share newly anticipated books that we are all excited for. Today I am awaiting the release of Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine. 

ink and bone by rachel caine

A story about a boy who collects illegal books and the Great Library of Alexandria containing the greatest works of history forbids the personal possession of books. I love reading stories about libraries and books, and since this story has a hint of mystery, adventure, and forbidden knowledge it only makes me want this book even more! Here is the synopsis:

In this new series, the Great Library has survived through time governing the flow of knowledge. Alchemy allows the Library to deliver history to the masses, but ownership of books is absolutely forbidden. Jess Brightwell believes the value of the Library, but his knowledge comes from illegal books that his family has obtained from the black market. Jess is sent to be a family spy but his loyalties to the Library’s services are tested in the final months of his training. When he creates a powerful device that can change the world, Jess discovers that those controlling the Library believe that knowledge is more powerful than humanity, and soon both heretics and books will burn… 

Oh my gosh I can hardly contain my excitement! The synopsis reminds me of The De Vinci Code meets Harry Potter and I am a fan of both books! I can hardly wait how the series will turn out and there is so much buzz on Goodreads that I am already convinced on reading it.

Ink & Bone comes out in July 7 and you can add it in Goodreads and pre-order your copy on Chapters Indigo. What new release are you waiting for?

It’s also Canada Day everyone! I love our great nation and Canadian authors and all things red and white, poutine, beaver tails, and everything that makes our True North strong and free! Happy Canada Day!

 

3 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

  1. I can not wait for Ink and Bone!!! I pre-ordered it months ago. I love the Morganville Vampires series so I can’t wait

    Like

  2. I’ve seen this one around. It seems a lot of people are looking forward to it! I’m not sure myself, I’ll probably wait until reviews come out and then make my decision about reading it or not. It does sound interesting though! Great pick! Oh, and Happy Canada Day to you! I’m not Canadian, but it seems like a great country to live in. Just a little cold though, lol. Here’s my WoW. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

