Ten Finished Series I have YET to Finish (or start):

Top Tuesday bannerTop Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic are finished series that I haven’t finished or started reading. This is a good topic to discuss as there are plenty of completed series that I have either started but slumped on or haven’t even read the first book yet and it’s been sitting on my TBR for a long time. I have this habit where I always buy the first book in the series, and until I finished or I’m halfway through and leave a good impression, do I go and buy the rest of the books. I never buy a completed series at once because I can never know if I will like it and I hate having to spend good money.

Most of the time I like to say to myself that I will complete this series (or the first book at least) but it gets harder and harder when there are new series coming out and you find yourself blindsided. But I like to try and recently I’ve been good at keeping up with a series. Anyways, here is the list of completed series that I have yet to finish or start.

1. Falling Kingdoms by Megan Rhodes 

By now you might have seen the book spreading around booktube and Instagram. I’ve been hearing nothing but positive reviews and how the series is linked to Game of Thrones, and it’s just my luck that I found a used copy at a bookstore last weekend. So now that I finally own the first book, I can start the series and hopefully it’s as good as everyone says it is.

2. Abhorsen Chronicles by Garth Nix

I’m probably one of the few people who have never read Garth Nix before. I know this series has been around for years, and I’m surprised how I never heard about until recently. I own the volume that has all three books together, just haven’t started it yet.

3. The Monstruomologist by Rick Yancey

Just read the first book and it’s getting good! Might end up buying the last three books soon.

4. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

I read the first book last year, but then the series turned into a slump. I think I might have to re read again because I had a hard time getting into the trilogy. I wrote a good review for it but I ended up “abandoning” the last two books (which I don’t own). I’m not entirely sure what happened.

5. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

There’s no long story except that I couldn’t finish the trilogy over the summer.

6. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

The first book has been sitting on my shelf for almost a year.

7. Peter Grant series by Ben Aaronovitch

I came upon the Peter Grant books when I bought the first book Midnight Riot for my friend’s birthday. After reading the back I was interested in reading the series myself but I don’t own it yet.

8. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I haven’t bought the series but this is one of the most popular contemporary YA romance and everyone on Instagram kept saying so like its gospel.

9. Johannes Cabal series by Jonathan Howard

I haven’t bought the first book The Nacromancer yet, but after stumbling upon it in Chapters, I added the title on my TBR.

10. Rain Wild Chronicles by Robin Hobb

Robin Hobb’s books have been around for as long as Garth Nix’s. I’ve been itching to buy the first book, but I heard that she wrote another series that should be read first before starting the Rain Wild Chronicles. Is this true? Has anyone read Robin Hobb because I know she wrote several series?

5 thoughts on “Ten Finished Series I have YET to Finish (or start):

  1. The Infernal Devices is one of the best series ever! I really hope you’ll get to read it and enjoy it. I also really loved the Abhorsen chronicles.
    I have a few of these series on my tbr list as well. So many books, so little time! Happy reading 🙂

    Like

    • I agree. I really wish there was more time to reading my books. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of Infernal Devices this year. And I really really want to start Garth Nix one day too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

