Waiting on Wednesday: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Waiting on Wed bannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Every week bloggers share new books that we are eagerly anticipating, and this week I am waiting for Six of Crows! 

I am a HUGE fan of the Grisha trilogy so when I heard that Leigh Bardugo was coming out with a new book based in the same universe I was super duper excited and she’s turning it into a series too! By now you’ve already heard so much hype around Six of Crows and I’m so jealous of bloggers who were lucky enough to obtain an ARC prior to its release. This new debut series screams anticipation and after reading the Grisha trilogy which feels so long ago, I cannot wait till I sink my teeth into Six of Crows. Here’s the synopsis from Goodreads:

six of crows by leigh bardugoFormat: hardcover

Published: September 29 2015

Publisher: Holt Henry and Company

Pre-order on Chapters Indigo | Add in Goodreads

Ketterdam is a world of trade where anything can be obtained but with the right price. No one knows better than Kaz Brekker, a criminal prodigy who is offered a chance to become wealthy by pulling the most deadly heist. But this is a job Kaz can’t do on his own, not without the aid of a convict with a vengeance, a sharpshooter, a runaway with a secret past, a spy, a Heartrender who uses magic to survive, and a gifted thief who knows how to escape. These are six dangerous outcasts working together on a heist of a lifetime, only to discover they might stand between the world and of destruction. 

The synopsis sounds really interesting but I’m not sure I like the tagline: a blend of Ocean’s 11 and Game of Thrones??? Sounds pretty random but Leigh Bardugo didn’t disappoint me with the Grisha trilogy, so I’m still excited for her new book to come out on September 29.

 

Leave a Reply

