Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR

Top Tuesday bannerI completely messed up last week’s TTT with this week’s topic so my apologizes again for the mix up. After this week’s post, I will go back to following the normal schedule.

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic is top books on my fall TBR. I love this time of the year: leaves changing color, the cool crisp air, the smell of pumpkin spices, but more importantly it’s the most exciting time of year where big new releases are coming out!

I started buying my fall TBR this weekend and I can’t wait to start reading new books that are planned for release this season. This also includes new debut titles and end-of-a-series too!

1.Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

I already started reading this book after I bought it last weekend, and I am so excited and so sad that the trilogy is coming to an end.

2. Dumplin by Julie Murphy

I love reading stories about women with different body images and with smart, sassy personalities, which is why I wanted to get this book so badly!

3. Elanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

I loved reading Fangirl but did not enjoy Landline at all, so I’m a little hesitant to start this book. I got it cheap at a bookstore so I’m not regretting on having to buy the book at all.

4. Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George 

I don’t know much about the story except that it takes place in Romania and deals with Dracula.

5. The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley

I don’t know much about this story either, except that it takes place in 18th Century London with a mysterious pocket watch containing hidden secrets.

6. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This has been on my TBR since I first heard about it last year. Only a few more days!

7. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Like I mentioned earlier, I love Fangirl so when I heard that Rowell was coming out with a new book starring Simon Snow, I was really excited.

8. Alice by Christina Henry

I just ordered this book and I’m really excited to read it for Halloween as it’s a twisted psychotic thriller of Alice in Wonderland but set in modern day.

9. The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey 

I’m still reading through this one and I’m hoping I can finish it before I buy the rest of the series.

10. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller 

I can’t wait to dive into this one as it’s been a long time since I read a classical Greek story. After VE Schwab heavily recommended it on Twitter, I knew it had to be good so I went and ordered my copy.

One thought on “Top Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

