September Wrap Up:

I’ve been so focused on my job last month and keeping up to date with my blog that I hardly had enough time to read except during the weekends. The only problem with this I ended up reading a measly four books. Yes, only four. That’s how busy I was last month and I’m so disappointed with myself for reading so little. Worse is that I had a hard time keeping up with my blog without reaching a slump, which has recently come to pass but before that, I didn’t even feel like writing a review for the last book I finished.

September 2015 wrap up

Anyways, despite the lack of reading I did enjoy reading my small selection of books including Every Word the sequel to the Every Breath series featuring the hottest young couple, Mycroft and Rachel Watts with character references to Sherlock Holmes. I can easily imagine Mycroft as a young Holmes but more sexier and is well known for his short temper and self-destructive side. Rachel is like the perfect balance to his alter ego while keeping a stern eye on him so that he doesn’t completely go berserk. I love seeing these two together and the sequel was far more intense then the first book. I’ll save the best for later as I upload my review this week.

I also read more classics compared to previous months including Harper Lee’s new book Go Set a Watchman which I did not enjoy reading at all. The ending was a huge disappointment and I didn’t like how things turned out with Addicus and Jean Louise in the end. It’s as if the story just ended over the side of the cliff with no closures with the characters! I also read Adventures of Robin Hood and The Island of Dr. Moreau, which I was inspired to read after finishing my favorite series of the year, The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd.

So overall September was an ok reading month. There were many times where I was stuck in a reading slump and now that I’m working full time, I find it harder and harder to find a good time to just sit and read without falling flat on my bed after work. But I am trying to make an effort to put aside time for reading without falling asleep, and still keeping on eye on my blog during the week. One of my goals for October is to spend more time reading especially since I now have a humongous TBR pile waiting for me!

Leave a Reply

