Top Ten Books that I wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under my Tree this Year:

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic is books that I wouldn’t mind Santa giving me this year. It’s only 2 more days before Christmas and while the malls are bursting with last minute shoppers frantically looking for gifts, I’m staying at home preparing a wish list of books that I would love to get for Christmas. Sadly I don’t have a tree to put gifts underneath because my mom and I are too lazy to put up our tree and untangle the lights. Although families enjoy following this annual tradition of putting up a Christmas tree, I hate it because it’s too much hassle! So when Santa comes over to my house this Christmas Eve, I hope he will ignore the fact that there is no tree but will leave my gifts in front of the television instead; I wouldn’t mind.

 

1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’ve had this book in my sight before the date it was released, which is why it’s on top of my wishlist this year!!

2. Weird Things that Customers Say in Bookstores by Jen Campbell

I need some humor in my life and this title was highly recommended by Goodreads. It’s a collection of stories about customers saying weird and funny things in bookstores, so it should be amusing to read.

3. More then This by Patrick Ness

I’ve never read books by Patrick Ness before and this book has been praised since the date it was released.

4. The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George 

I love reading books about Paris and bookstores!

5. Ice like Fire by Sara Raasch 

After reading Snow like Ashes this summer, I’m intrigued to read the sequel. 

6. Slade House by David Mitchell

David Mitchell wrote bestselling books including Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks, both titles that I’ve never read. But I’m really curious to read this haunted house story especially after reading reviews with comments like, magically (and creepily) delicious!

7. The House of Shattered Wings by Aliette de Bodard 

Another book that I’ve wanted to get since the date it was released.

8. Make Good Art by Neil Gaiman

I need to read a little more non-fiction and stories that inspire me to fail and get back on my feet again, so I would love it if Santa could get me this transcript of Neil Gaiman’s commencement speech that he presented in a convocation ceremony.

9. The Rook by Daniel O’Mailey

I’ve been eyeing this book since I first saw it at Indigo Chapters and immediately added it to my TBR after reading the synopsis on the back.

10. I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson 

I’m ashamed that I never read Jandy Nelson before and she is a very popular contemporary author, so I think it’s time that I read one of her highly recommended books that everyone’s been praising about since it was released.

Leave a Reply

