Stacking the Shelves #1:

IMG_0188 copy

I’m going to try out new things for my blog, so I came across Stacking the Shelves. Stacking the Shelves is all about sharing your books that you added whether it’s physical or virtual (ebooks). This includes books that you bought physically or online, borrowed, reviewed, and received as gifts! If you like hoarding books as much as I do, then this is a great way to share with everyone any new additions to your shelves because let’s face it, who has recently bought a book but realized how long it took for you to actually pick it up and start reading it? This is a great way to show your enthusiasm for exciting titles!

I hope everyone had a great start to the New Year! You know what they say: New Year means new books! And this week I collected some really great titles after setting up my Goodreads Reading Challenge. I’m going for 55 books this year and here are the books to help me get started:

-I am really enjoying the Fever series so far. I already finished the first two books Darkfever and Bloodfever and last weekend, I went out and bought Faefever, Dreamfever, and Shadowfever. I started reading the third book: Faefever and damn is it getting good!

Promise of Shadows sounds like a really interesting story. It involves harpies, gods, the underworld, minotaurs, and everything Greek mythology related. I absolutely love the cover (which persuaded me to pick it up) and the synopsis sounds promising. And I discovered it’s a standalone! Thank goodness I’ve been looking for a standalone for a long time.

So I only bought 4 books in total last week which is not bad. I’m going to try Stacking the Shelves just to see how well it turns out, and if it goes better than I expected, I might keep doing it. But when I do write a post for this meme, I will be uploading it on Mondays even though the meme starts on Saturdays on Tyngas Reviews because who reads a blog on weekends? Secondly, the weekend is a good time to run to the bookstore and buy new books, so Mondays are a good time for me to reflect what I bought over the weekend.

If you want to try Stacking the Shelves you can find the official page at Tyngas Reviews.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #1:

  1. Welcome to your first STS. I love The Dark Fever series and have read all of them but the one that came out last year – Burned. I need to catch up though because the next one comes out this month. Promise of Shadows looks and sounds really interesting. I may have to check it out. Hope you enjoy all your books!

    Like

    • Thanks Barb! I’m really enjoying the Fever series so far. Is Burned a spin off of the Fever series because I heard the last book is Shadowfever and then the author came out with another series after.

      Like

Leave a Reply

