Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR:

Top Tuesday banner

Top Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic is books I’ve recently added to my TBR. There are a lot of good books coming out in the spring so this is a good time to add upcoming releases to your TBR shelves. Below are new and old titles that I recently added from new debut books to collection of short stories, and mix of contemporary and fantasy titles.

Dreamology by Lucy Keating 

A story about a boy and a girl who meet each other in a dream, sounds romantic doesn’t it? Except when they finally meet in real life, they realize that they are not exactly what they seem at all! I hope they find a way to work things out.

Dreamfever and Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning 

After finishing Shadowfever, Bloodfever, and Faefever, I think it is safe to say that I officially joined the fever bandwagon! Now I know how Lainey from GingerLainey felt when she started the series; it really is very addicting!

The Imposter Queen by Sarah Fine

This book is already gaining a lot of buzz since last December. All over social media, I have heard so many bloggers giving it positive reviews so I really hope this book lives up to its hype. There’s nothing worse than being disappointed with a book that’s got you so excited prior to it’s release, only to realize it’s not as good everyone else says it is.

Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland

Before I never heard of this title until I saw it at Chapters for a bargain. After reading a couple of pages I decided it was worthy enough to add it to my TBR.

The Fall of Butterflies by Andrea Portes

I’m not a huge fan of the cover art but I try never to judge a story by its cover. From what I gather, it’s a story about an unlikely friendship between two misfit girls set in an ultra-preppy rich school.

Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter

A fairy tale set in modern Brooklyn? Now here is something I never read before!

A Tyranny of Petticoats by Jessica Spotswood

After the Etiquette and Espionage series I have never stopped thinking about ladies in petticoats ever since! This is a collection of 15 short stories about different kinds of heroines by an impressive sisterhood of YA writers. From school teachers to bodyguards, to barkeeps and screen writers and monsters, each story tells about a daring heroine.

The Boy who Drew Monsters by Keith Donohue

A horror story about a boy who draws monsters and yup, they come to life!

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster

I recognize the cover but I’ve never read the children’s story before. I heard it’s a story of nonsense and whimsy but it’s also one of the most popular children’s illustrated stories ever. I think it’s about time I borrow a library copy.

One thought on “Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR:

Leave a Reply

