How I Rate My books

I thought it would be convenient to explain my rating system that I use for reviewing books. To make it simple, I use a five rating system.

1 hoot = book wasn’t worth my time and did not enjoy it.

2 hoots = I still didn’t enjoy the book. It  could have been better but there were problems with the story, like plot holes, character development, etc.

3 hoots = book was pretty good and I liked it.

4 hoots =  I enjoyed the book a lot and would recommend it for everyone.

5 hoots = book was remarkable and I absolutely loved it! Books that fall into this category also exceeded my expectations.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s